While some people opine that computers have made our life more convenient and easier, others, however, oppose it and say that computers have actually made our life more complex and stressful.

People have argued about the existence of computers. A group of people believe that computers are beneficial for human beings, while others think that computers have made their life become more difficult. I personally believe that computers are useful for people as long as they use them proportionately. For a number of reasons, some people believe that computers have made their life become more complicated. Firstly, with the invention of portable computers, many companies are expecting their employees to bring home those notebooks. Many employees have felt that the condition has negatively affected to their social life. Secondly, with the innovation of internet technology, people are working at a faster pace nowadays. It is believed that this condition has increased the stress level of many employers. However, another group of people think differently, as they believe that computers have assisted them in many aspects of their lives. With the existence of office application software, employees could easily process thousands of data in just a couple of hours. And then, with the online technology, people could stay connected with their business partners, family and relatives who live far away from them without the boundary of cost. Lastly, the computer could also be used as a platform for entertainment, as they could be utilised for playing video games, watching videos and surfing the internet. In conclusion, it is a fact that people have different opinions about computers. Some people believe that computer has a lot of positive sides, while others think that it has more negative sides for the human being. From my point of view, it is true that computer has its own advantages and disadvantages, but I believe that if people use is wisely, the benefits of computers will outweigh the drawbacks.