Libraries should be shut down as better alternatives are available.

In the recent times, an immense development in the technological area, has led to to be convenient for people to access and read any information online. However, it has been a controversial topic among people, whether we need the existence of libraries are not in our community today. In my view, libraries are an important place to gain knowledge and build bonds between people, so their existence plays a vital role. To start with, libraries have been existing since centuries. It is a quiet place, where people can without distraction indulge in reading books. It also consists of a number of books which might not be available online. In addition, it is also a source of revenue for the writers. Thou some agree on publishing their work online, a number of them may not. Also, along with availability, the content available online can be a pirated version, this would not be beneficial for the writer and the reader as well. Moreover, the physical book can help in creating a feel of the book. It also helps in impacting a greater interest among people to read books. In addition, the library also helps in building social engagement among people, who enjoy reading together around can be at one place together, and can share their views on the books read, which can also help in building bond among people. Some libraries also organise events such as, book reading, writing competitions which can further help at bring people in the society closer. In conclusion, reading books in the traditional way is vital, the digital gadgets cannot replace the feel of the book. Hence, the library's existence in our society is significant.