Some believe that is the responsibility of people to take care about the environment. Others say it is the government that should take care of the environment.

Environment is the connecting network of all beings. The beauty of it lies in the hands of caretakers. Climate paves the pathway for our past, present and future. When we say environment, it includes the natural resources like trees, animals, land and also water resources. However, maintaining of our aura now has become a primary concern. Government has a saying, 'For the people, By the people'. So when it cares for us, it should also take care of our surroundings and the steps to future. But due to the increase in population, the government fails to cope up the challenges of saving the surroundings. Though we have strict laws and policies for preserving environment not much people follow it precisely. Due to factors like population, pollution and deforestation, the value of saving our environment is lost. If government educates people through an awareness program, it may help. On the other hand, people became busy in their own daily routine and do not care much about habitat. A survey on the topic ' Caretakers of Envirnoment ' produced shocking results that a majority of people are less concerned about ambiance. For better future people need to protect it and pass the baton to the next generation. People should avoid putting the blame on each other rather start preserving along with others. Irrespective of people and government, we humans need to thank the environment and enrich it. People need to feel the importance and benefits we get from them. So our primary duty to the environment is by caring and protecting. Activities like afforestation, cleaning of lakes, preserving ponds should be encouraged.