Some believe that is is the responsibility of people to take care about the environment. Others say it is the government that should take care of the environment.

There are two dimensions of the topic, to be clearer, two school of thoughts. A group of people assert that healthy environment is the responsibility of an individual; whereas the other group is of the view that responsibility lies with the Government as they have pivotal part to play in this regard. I shall discuss both perspectives in detail before reaching to a final verdict. To begin with, predominantly, green environment is the requirement of people living in, so major accountability should be upon people instead of the government. Individuals can keep the environment clean by taking small steps such as taking care of their personal hygiene or keep their homes clean. Green environment cannot be achieved through government regulations only, unless people realize the importance of healthy atmosphere. Individuals can play a vital role in this perspective, for instance, by using less plastics, appropriate fuel consumption or avoid activates that create noise pollution. On the contrary, some people believe that it is solely a government’s responsibility to take corrective and preventive measures in order to sustain clean environment. Government has the authority and laws that can be enforced through which pollution can be controlled. For example, government can ban plastic bags, it can impose law on rational fuel consumption. The steps that would be taken by government would have massive affects as compared to the small scale activities executed by some individuals. To recapitulate, healthy environment is essential for every individual and every step taken for its betterment would benefit everyone. I personally believe that government has the edge to bring change at a larger scale through big decisions.