Most people in the world need to work in order to lead a decent life or even just to survive. Many workers are motivated by money: if the job pays well, they are willing to do it. However, some people are not concerned with the size of their pay packet: t

There is always a heated debate whether job should be well-paid or interest oriented. Some people prefer highly paid jobs, while others prefer the job of their interest. While I cannot negate the importance of high wage job, in my opinion job satisfaction still remains to be the top priority. I shall elaborate my stance with valid arguments and examples. To embark upon, evidently job satisfaction increases productivity. People feel motivated, self-driven and work with dedication. A person who find his work interesting does not require micro management and would excel in his work by his own will that will eventually lead him to vertical movements in the organization. For instance, Steve Jobs was a tech savvy person and loved to innovate things. Thus he was a successful person and is considered to be the father of apple world. On the contrary, people who choose well paid job initially finds Is very appealing but on the later stage they get into trouble of managing the expectations and lacks creativity and perfection. The fulfillment of job requirements creates trouble not only in their professional life but also at personal level. For instance, job in technology are considered to be highly paid, yet they are very challenging and demanding but least or no work life balance. A person might be able to fulfill all the financial requirements of his family but would not be personally available to cherish those moments together. To recapitulate the argument, salary element holds its significance but job satisfaction outweighs when it comes to productivity, innovation and willingness. In the future, it is expected to see a major shift in opting to desirable jobs instead of highly paid jobs in the market.