Today people are living longer so they should have to work longer.

Nowadays, everything is changed, society, way of living and so many. People are living in several places, each has its allocations, some think that they are living longer so they must extend their work age, others disagree and feel it’s time to stop. Living in a developed country assist people to enjoy their lives and feel comfortable and live more, that’s why number of people prefer to work longer. First, each day an invention is released, improvement in medical sectors, that help people to cure rapidly, stay fit and have more energy, that’s why they think the can work more and don’t retire early. Second, clean and healthy environment, play a main role to stay well, where people at old ages can work normally and concentrate on their jobs, without stress. For example, in Australia the government raised the age of retirement to 74, so they won’t live at the expenses of the state at young age. From my side I agree, if the country help its people and all facilities are available, why not to work longer. On the other hand, some environment won’t assist people to work longer and encourage them to stay at their jobs, so they prefer to give up work earlier. First, several people believe that at a limit age they must stop working and relax, since they worked for a long time, need to enjoy and benefit from the remaining time. Second, some think that they should rest, and their children take care of them, or move to an infirmary, where thy can spend more time with others at their same age. For example, my grandfather retired at age of 65, and now is enjoying his life with his grandchildren and family. In my opinion I disagree, since someone can still give more to his society and share his experience to the younger. In conclusion, as we can see that human think that they must work longer because people are living more, others believe the opposite and should step down. From my point of view, I agree that if we can still give more, and still full power and healthy we can work longer.