Some believe that dangerous sports should be banned, while others think that people should be free to choose.

Dangerous sports such as bullfighting, car racing, and paragliding have become commonplace in many countries. Some people opine that these activities ought to be prohibited while others oppose this notion and I strongly believe in the latter point of view. Both perspectives along with their reasons will be discussed in the following lines. Many menacing activities include taking risks that could lead to injuries and even death in athletes and spectators. Formula One car race is one of these activities that have resulted in horrible accidents in contestants and spectators. Some professionals think that stakeholders ought to issue measures and laws that inhibit these dangerous sports. Moreover, these games are a threat to many youngsters who watch them and may practise in the future. On the contrary, others believe that the government should not compromise adventurers’ freedom. Although adventurous sports have many risks in practising them, they can curb the desire for thrill and adventure in many young players. Whilst American football which is a considered a safe game, it resulted in more injuries and deaths than paragliding. In other words, taking safety measures such as deploying a reinforced wall in front of spectators in car racing may be a solution for many risks. Added to that, the government should impose precautions that may prohibit accidents. In conclusion, both views have merits and negative ramifications but I perceive the notion that banning adventurous games is not the solution because taking safety measures is a more logical and considerable resolution. This means that prohibition is not a real solution because if young generations have the ambition to be contestants in these games, they will break the law to do that.