Nowa days celebrities earn more money than politicians. What are the reasons for this? It is a positive or negative development.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is to consider entertainment as an important factor to ease our hectic lifestyle. People try to entertain themselves through various ways such as watching movies, T. V series, or even following some sports. There is a widespread worry that this would lead to a myriad of concerns to other professions as demand for T. V stars, sports person would increase and help them earn more wealth. In my opinion, this apprehension is warranted and merits serious consideration. There are a number of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is running a full fledge country with approximately 1. 37 billion people in it is not an easy task, so comparing an amount of payment and appreciation an actor receives for his performance in a movie our country's politicians are entitled to receive more wage and appreciation for their performance as it is for the betterment of our nation. Not only can politician's increased wages boost their enthusiasm to do good for the country and its citizens, but they can also focus more on the treaties that can help in the development of our country rather focusing on filling their own pockets whereas celebrities are merely those who are interested in their progress and profit. Needless to say, all these positive features of considering politicians more important than celebrities will stand our country in good stead when it comes to its development. Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that while choosing a leader to represent our country it is necessary to be well qualified to fit into that particular category, while film stars are given a chance on the basis of their looks and acting skills rather taking into account their educational background. Besides, Prime Minister of any country need to be completely confident about his decisions because it can affect the whole world, whereas an actors one film would not make any difference to the whole wide world expect his career. Hence, it is apparent why many are against celebrities earning more money than a politician. In view of the argument outlined above, one can conclude that the positive development of celebrities earning more are indeed too dire to ignore.