Some believe technology has made our lives too complex and the solution is to lead a simpler life without technology. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the advancement of technology leads people to a complicated lifestyle. Hence, it is suggested that the technology should be eliminated to make our lives become more straightforward. From my point of view, I totally disagree that people have to turn away from modern technology, because technology actually has been beneficial in terms of making human life more practical and convenient, particularly related to connecting with other people all over the world and medical treatments. To commence with, it is undeniable that the invention of technology has influenced the way people connect to others worldwide. Thanks to smartphone, internet access and electricity that allow us to link with our relatives who live on the other sides of the earth in no time and without being present directly. For example, many people are using an online media, such as zoom, skype and google meet to associate with their families and friends during covid-19 pandemic, where people have to stay at their own home to prevent the spread of the virus. Then, furthermore, the development of technology has also improved the medical sectors, and it has been proven that advanced medical technology has positive impacts on human life. By applying modern technology for healthcare systems, people can increase the ability to detect and cure a disease. Take for an instance, the discovery of vaccines for specific virus can be accomplished more quickly and relatively safer, so people might have a higher chance of getting a healthier life. To sum up, according to aforesaid argument, without a doubt that a technological innovation has enormous benefits for human life, substantially technology plays a crucial role in social communications and healthcare systems. Although sometimes technology can be harmful to our lives, the advantages outweigh the downsides. Therefore, I firmly oppose the argument that people should live without the technology to lead more fulfilling lives, and I suggest that we should utilize the technology wisely so we can reduce and prevent cyber threats and other detrimental sides of technology.