Many people think that it is better to get advice from old rather than young people.

It is natural for us human beings to seek advices from others whenever we are required to sort out our issues. There are some who believe older people can guide you better than our contemporary youth. I believe it depends on the issue we facing, only then we can decide on whom to rely upon. Wisdom comes with an age, it is widely accepted that older people are wiser than young ones. Because they have already gone through a lot, they have learnt from their past mistakes and now they are better equipped to face difficult challenges than any other. So it is in our best interest that we should seek guidance from them it will only ameliorate our lives. We must use their experience and learn from them, they can provide us pragmatic solutions to our problems. In this modern intricate environment, we cannot neglect our youth as well, in this era of technology and development, it is possible that the elderly may not familiar with everything, and modern problems required modern solutions. So if the matter at hand, require us to seek someone who is more familiar with modern culture than we can turn to young ones. They may not be experts in handling social crises, but they can be expert in their respective fields. I believe it doesn’t matter from whom you are seeking guidance, the thing that matters, is that a person should be your well-wisher, only then one can tell you what’s best for you. Best friends are mostly relied upon while seeking council, and that can belong to any age group.