Some are of the opinion that people are naturally born as good leaders while others feel that leadership skills can be learned.

There is a school of thought that says renowned leaders have natural ability to lead while others take a contrarian view and believe that leading skills can be instilled. Whilst a discussion of both these views is worthwhile, I am a supporter of the latter notion because this ability can be learnt by practical experiences. Many think that a leader is born with innate qualities of managing people because leadership is not taught in any educational institution. Guiding people is a vast and dynamic subject which cannot be covered in some textbooks. Moreover, the world has never seen any prominent leader who has gone to some institution to impart knowledge on leadership qualities. Subhash Chandra Bose for example, was a great Indian leader from his childhood days who led thousands of people with his natural leading capabilities. However, I feel that out of hundred, only few are this kind of born talented and hence it is necessary to learn leadership qualities in other ways. On the contrary, according to some and I believe too that leaders can inculcate the required skills by facing real life experiences. Pragmatic circumstances come with their own problems and challenges which need a certain mind-set to tackle. People who are exposed to this kind of scenarios not only learn problem solving skills but also turn out to be good leaders with huge followers. Take the life of Queen Elizabeth for instance, she wore the crown at a young age of 23, today she is one of the most powerful leaders on earth. She publicly credits her practical exposure for her leadership skills. Therefore, I believe any person with willingness to learn from life’s ups and downs has bright chances of becoming an eminent leader. In conclusion, although there are some people who advocate the importance of inherited leading skills since there are no schools for them to learn, I believe that exposing one to different realities of life teaches to be a front-runner.