Some activities and sports are harmless and do not involve risks but some others involve risks and dangers and yet people are attracted to these activities. Why do you think some people are attracted to dangerous sports or other dangerous activities?

Nowadays many people attracted to dangerous sports and other dangerous activities. From my everyday experience and observation, I think it is a result of dramatic changes in people's life. Just imagine at old times men had to hunt for food, fight, face many challenges and obstacles. Now our days are quite ordinary with a cup of coffee, doughnuts, computers, the desk table and TV. Basically, we do not have to struggle every day for our life and we have nutritious meals without any efforts. So, all we have to do is to contemplate our life. However, I must confess it can be boring. All improvements created for the past centuries made our life easier. Nowadays people look for adventure. They want to face a challenge, prove themselves something, conquer the world, etc. Personally, I think that every person sees different goals in doing dangerous activities. Some people want to add some stress and tension to their lives. From the other side, other people want to eliminate stress and tension gained from their everyday lives. They can forget about all troubles and leave them behind. I believe that dangerous activities give one freedom, happiness, feeling of independence and tone. People who take part in the games like formula one or try to visit the peak of the Mount Everest don’t do it for only fame or money but for the passion. As an example, Mother Merry Courie even after knowing the dangerous effects of radiation worked with it. To sum up, I think that dangerous sports and activities are irreplaceable in our life. Without them out life would be miserable and boring.