Society is becoming obsessed with material good like cars, designer clothes and jewellery. We have stopped carrying about the important things and that is why divorce rates are so high.

Undoubtedly, since the commencement of materialistic world, people tend to be fascinated by attractive things such as, cars, clothes and jewellery and neglecting that things which are required for family relationship which is the prime cause of augmentation in divorce percentage. By following, I am totally in favour of this notion due to myriad reasons. Firstly, people intend to spend more time behind their economic work to earn a large amount of money, from which they can buy material goods which are more cost effective. By which, people can not have time to behave their responsibility as a family member, in other words, they can become reckless. For example, majority of businessmen have dearth of time for their love once. Hence, they are not able to play their role as a member of family, which can leads them to worse situations. Such as, divorce and so. Secondly, more carrying for these type of things can also effect negatively. For instance, some people do not give permission to access or touch their items and if anyone go opposite way, they use to punish or hit them. Which creates violation among family, which is the reason behind the rift internally. Because passion for car and jewellery creates misunderstanding and jealousy in members. As result, they avoid doing care for each others and ascertain to live separately. In conclusion, I deem that buying goods as an amenity is not detrimental thing, but the extreme love and wish for that can be proven hazardous.