Childhood obesity is an increasing problem in Australia. As many as two thirds of children are now obese. Schools have a responsibility to monitor what their students eat and the amount of exercise they do.

The increasing ratio of obesity among children in Australia has dramatically increased. It is often argued that schools should focus on their health by managing their diet and work out schedule. However, I believe that this is the parent's responsibility because children spend their maximum time with their parents, and the teacher is responsible for educating them to make them a good human being. Firstly, to curb child obesity, parents are the primary resource. Parents have prime importance in any child's life. Parents are the ones who spend most of their time with their children and vice-versa. Therefore, they have to check all the meal ingredients from the start of the day till the end — also, its parent's responsibility to give a healthy meal in Childs tiffan for a school lunch break. Moreover, parents have to maintain their kid's health; they have to take them for sports activities like swimming or other outdoor sports on the ground periodically. On the other hand, I think, in terms of children's health, the teacher can notify the parents. Sometimes both parents work and spending less time with children, so when teachers inform them, they can plan something regarding the child's health. The primary responsibility of a teacher is to educate the children and make them responsible citizens of society. That's why I believe that a teacher is not liable to monitor and maintain child diets and physical activity. To conclude, the increasing rate of childhood obesity in Australia is worrisome. Therefore parents should manage their children's health by monitoring their diet and physical activities.