Societies benefit from international tourism and business

Road mishaps have become a burning issue in recent times. Some individuals are of the opinion that, to decrease number of accidents, it is compulsory to take the driving test once in every 3 years. I completely agree with this statement as this helps to alleviate road accidents that are caused by the people who lack driving skills. To begin with, it is mandatory for drivers to retake the test every 3 years in order to check one's driving skills. What many people do that, they take training from institutions to control the vehicle in order to get the license. After some days, these persons completely forget about skills that they acquired from training centres. As a result, many accidents are happening leading to death of innocent lives. For example, teenagers in India contribute the most number of accident percentage when compared to adults. This is due to the fact that, in order to drive a vehicle one needs to be working on that skill regularly in which many adolescents are lacking. Thus, these kind of exams helps in checking driver skills. Another reason why I agree is that, by conducting the exam transport officers can check whether the person is physically fit or not to drive the vehicles. After getting a license for light motor vehicles such as cars, there is a high possibility that one can be injured while playing a sport or doing an adventure activities. If this happens, retest helps the officers to evaluate the skills of a driver. Therefore, these persons believe this will reduce the number of accidents. To recapitulate, road accidents can be reduced by conducting license test every 3 years as this checks the driving skills and physical fitness of a driver. Personally, I completely agree as this helps to alleviate road mishaps that are caused by amateur drivers.