Percentage of water used for different purposes in six areas of the world. Percentage of water used for different purposes

Some people because of lack of exercise and sedentary lifestyle gain weight and the number of such are rising at alarming rates. I agree that obesity has become an increasing concern and measures should be taken for controlling the same. I think occupation and fast paced life is the major cause for this. People who have desk jobs, long hours of working over the computer, gives little or no time for physical activity. Moreover, because of the hectic schedule, people find less time to cook thereby eating junk food, which increases fat. Lack of spending time for physical exercise is an icing on the cake. But this kind of life styles have potential hazardous effects on mental and physical health. For example, because of the increasing mental work and lesser physical exertion, stress and anxiety is a common concern which can lead to deleterious effects on the health. Furthermore, physically the body undergoes detrimental changes like, increased cholesterol levels, rising number of heart attacks, stroke, occupation associated strains and sprains. This decreases the average life span of individual. The key to break this vicious circle is eating healthy food, reduce sodium intake, take frequent breaks, taking stairs instead of lift, installing the step count app and counting the steps taken. Also, incorporating one or other exercise form as part of daily routine which can be Yoga, aerobics, brisk walk, gymming or similar kind of activities can work wonders. In addition, certain health camps at corporate offices should be conducted to promote awareness for increasing the fitness levels of their employees. To conclude, keeping a track on one’s health and fitness is very important. Healthy diet and regular exercise regime can keep a curb over the obesity levels.