Social networking sites such as Facebook and Twitter are observed to have more negative effects than positive being more useful for the criminals than others with this statement

Around us, we noticed many people are using social networking sites like Facebook and twitter. It is considered by many that social networking site has many advantages, while some believed that social networking site encourages criminals. I partially agree with both views, because of technology, people can stay closer to the world with cheap and efficient communication. Firstly, social media sites are one kind of bridge for people, who live far from each other. Because of social media, many old and new friends can chat easily, share the information about their lives. Also, those peoples who migrated in another country, they can stay connected by social media like a Facebook video call. Moreover, many people join the community, which pursues same kind of interests toward certain subjects, and they communicate with different people that increase more knowledge. For example, some people like to know more about the painting, so they follow painter’s community from that he/she get more idea about different painters who work around the world. On the other hand, social networking site embarks many sorrow events in people’s life. Nowadays people are so much addicted from these social sites, which effect on their physical and psychological health. For instance, many students, who neglect from their friends. They take revenge with accessing other friend’s personal details and threaten them. Many people create the fake account and chat with other people. There are many people over share their details on the social site, which also easy for a criminal to hack the account. To sum up, I believe that use of social media is good till certain level to connect with people but limited details reduce chances of crimes.