The threat of nuclear weapons maintains the world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far out-weight the disadvantages. You should

Many people seem to argue that maintenance of peace in our planet is possible through invention and development of nuclear weapons. Others argue that production of energy from nuclear materials can guarantee inexpensive and pollution free energy. However, I can not bring to agree with such propositions as in my opinion, the disadvantages and threats of having nuclear technology simply outnumber its advantages. First of all, it is a kind of a paradox to say that weapons can maintain peace. If there are nuclear weapons or for that matter any weapons, then, they will be used against another country or civilians. Our history can provide many such examples that use of weapons tend to escalate war, disturb peace and invite unnecessary conflict. Therefore, having nuclear weapons and missiles is sure to bring more catastrophe in our world. For example, when a country has modern nuclear weapons, then, another country with different ideology may get threatened. The consequence of it would be that nation-states resort to arms race and the world becomes less peaceful place to inhabit. Moving further to another argument, there are multiple dangers from nuclear power. It is worthwhile to keep in mind that we need not search for alternative sources of clean energy when we have already developed clean energy such as solar energy, wind energy and electricity from water, i. e. hydroelectricity. The power plants which use nuclear products are extremely difficult to maintain because of the threat it possesses to people in the vicinity, and to the environment. For instance, nuclear power plants turned out to be hazards during the earthquakes in Japan and many people are still suffering from radioactive waves. To sum up, using nuclear weapons and energy are bound to create many problems and threats to humanity. It would be wise to stay away from them, and focus on effective use of traditional clean energy sources.