‘Social networking sites such as Facebook and Twitter are observed to have more negative effects than positive being more useful for the criminals than others.

The majority of people nowadays use Facebook and Twitter, which are social networking sites. Some argue that it has more drawbacks, rather than having benefits, and they claim these types of networking sites are more beneficial to the criminals. I believe that this statement is not completely true. To begin with, criminals can get access to the accounts of its users via breaching their privacy information. These social networking sites are very popular among many adolescents. They often make friends in far countries over these sites, and sometimes they may get tricked by a stranger, which could result in handing over their personal information. Many developers of these sites are now building programs, which could help these vulnerable youngsters to fend themselves from being harmed or emotionally blackmailed by the criminals. On the other hand, the users bear the ultimate responsibility, when using these networking sites on the Internet. Because they need to make a clear decision to whom they want to share their information with. Having said, that these sites are a very useful tool for people, who wants to connect and make new friends outside of their home country. For example, people can learn each other’s cultures, languages, and thus, it can improve their working knowledge of a strange land. Also, Facebook and Twitter are being used by the police and the media. If any information which affects the general public can be transmitted fairly quickly on these websites. For instance, crucial information like the COV-19 virus is getting hourly updated in some countries. In conclusion, although using these types of social websites have some drawbacks, but I think the benefits are endless. Because it breaks the barrier of communication, and it provides the chance for some to form a meaningful relationship.