Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through Internet and they can study just as well at home What extent

We have witnessed the increasing use of internet in this society. It is argued that schools are no longer needed for the public because children are able to get information from internet and to study at home. In my perspective, I tend to disagree with this statement and will elaborate below. Understandably, the rapid advancement of technology has brought many benefits to our society. By simply typing keywords on Google and internet data bases, children are able to get the information of education immediately. Attending the classes and paying fees for schools are completely waste of energy and money. Consequently, children can just access to internet and study at home anytime they wanted. However, there are opposing voices. To start with, schools are vital to the every children because it just like small societies. With the assistance from teachers and peers at schools, children are able learn quickly and master many studying skills such as writing and speaking from other students. Also, children are able to progress much faster than other children who using internet to study at home because teachers at school always have deep explanations according to real life examples while internet has limited examples. Apart from this, children who stay at home are less likely to have friends. As computers are easy to use and most of the information can be found on internet, children would become more depend on those devices. Therefore, staying at home could not develop any social skills and would reduce the possibility of meeting new friends. As a result, children would have difficulty to make friends in the future. In conclusion, although rapid advancement of technology and internet allows people to access information, I still think schools are important to every children because it can significantly increase their understanding as well as social skills.