Schools have the social responsibility to discourage children from eating junk food. Others think it is the parent's responsibility.

In the modern world, the popularity of fast food such as burgers, fries and nuggets is on the rise, and it has become the most commonly eaten food among children. Nevertheless, its use is a cause of concern for many health experts, claiming that children must be discouraged from eating this type of food as it poses certain risks for health. While some people assert that schools should take the leading role to address this issue, others believe that it is clearly the parents job to prevent their children from eating such food. Eating fast food can be associated with multiple health risks, and teachers and instructors at school should stop their students from consuming junk food. As children spend plenty of time at school, it is a teacher's job to educate their pupils about the health hazards such as obesity, hypertension and other morbidities from eating fat rich foods. Furthermore, school administration should remove all the  carbohydrate rich content from their canteen and replace it with health friendly eatables, namely vegetables and other organic foods. Recently, Food and Drug Regulatory Authority in the U. S. has passed a legislation to abort the practice of distributing fast food items in schools all across America. As a result, obesity index of students has plummeted in the U. S. Hence, it is clear that schools have a major role in improving their students' health standards by removing fast food from the territory. On the contrary, it might be thought that parents should train the diet habits of their children. This can be achieved easily if they only provide their wards healthy food instead of fast food right from the beginning. For instance, they should add more vegetables and fruits in their meals.   By doing so, children's taste buds will develop a liking for natural foods. If parents adopt such measures for their children, they will not indulge in unhealthy diet consisting of pizza, chips and Coke in the future. Therefore, it is clear that proper nurturing of young ones can play an important role in conforming their diet habits. In conclusion, even though parents should teach their children the importance of natural, health friendly foods, I believe that it is precisely the job of school management to educate their students to conform their diets to match healty standards. This will bring long lasting benefits in their lives in terms of their physical and mental fitness.