All over the world, people watch foreign films much more than locally-produced films. Why? should the government provide financial support to local film industries?

For the time being, it is conceded that a great number of people, especially in developing countries enjoy more foreign films than the local ones. There are several reasons for this trend, and I believe the government must take part in supporting local film industry. To begin with, various issues could be the underlying factors why people prefer to watch foreign movies than locally-made films. First and foremost, blockbuster producers from Hollywood or Bollywood offer unique plot. It is because such films have been made by international producers who always include different cultures. As predicted, these particular movies could be more attractive than domestically-produced films. Moreover, technology is one of the fundamental aspects in foreign films. A box-office hit often represents sophisticated technology in audio and visualisation known as special effects. For instance, blockbuster film like avenger has used the special effects, CGI, which makes audiences receive eye-pleasing experience. By contrast, local film-makers frequently confront issues in order to produce high-quality films with special effects. It is undeniable that these difficulties come from lack of funding and expertise in film-making. For those reasons, people tend to enjoy overseas films than locally-made films on the big screen. To tackle these issues, I firmly believe that government should participate to support local film industries especially in the financial aspect. Firstly, funding could help talented amateur film makers in producing world-class movies. To compete with production from overseas, these people only need money to purchase high-technology film equipments, hire a talented film - crew, and others related to making high-quality film. Secondly, authorities should give chance to the local actors and actresses by providing a scholarship. This special scholarship could be a great opportunity for them to study further about acting. Consequently, local cinematic producers could compete with foreign producers. To sum up, instead of watching local films, a great number of mortals choose to enjoy overseas ones because foreign films are better in term of unique plot and special-effect quality. Nevertheless, I am convinced that the government should respond to these issues by giving financial support for the local film-makers and actors. By those kinds of actions, local film industry would be better and bring benefits to the country.