Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages? 1

Social media has become a powerful source of information and connection. The Facebook, Twitter and Whatsapp have brought the world closer than ever before. As we enjoy the internet and modern technology, there are also some disadvantages to it. However, I believe that there are more advantages of social media as compared to the disadvantages. Social media has become part of our life. People around the world are connected to each other through Facebook, Twitter and Whatsapp etc. For instance, I have a “family group” on Whatsapp, where we share our daily activities and we are in contact with each other 24/7. This opportunity was never available before the social media revolution. Social media is also a good source of information. People share first hand knowledge about different occupations and businesses. For example, I follow a group of Doctors in Ireland, they share first hand information about the working conditions of physicians in Ireland. There are minor issues with the use of social media, however, it will continue to be part of our lives in the future. Some people argue that the sharing of personal information on social media could be used against us. It is a fact that our information can be stolen from our computers, mobiles, pads and many other technologies. For instance, some people claim, that some secret agencies have been using our personal information from the Facebook. We can't solve the problem by not using these modern technologies. People should raise their voice against the agencies and organizations that are involved in stealing our personal information. In conclusion, it is evident that all the modern technologies that we use today have some risks associated with them. However, the benefits of these social sites and modern way of communication outweigh the disadvantages. We must understand that social media is a revolution and we are part of it. Let's work together to make it safer and convenient for our coming generations.