In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, there are witnessed tremendous development in agriculture, yet numerous people around the world are still going hungry. In my opinion, the growth of population and the wastes of food are the main reason to lead this problem. As we know that there are numerous people birth in the last decade since world war just finished. Most of the countries encourage people to give birth to more than one baby, including Western and Eastern countries. It seems to be a baby boom at that time. Although agriculture got a significant enhancement in recent years, the demand for food from the population is far greater than the supply. Besides, the phenomenon of wasting food is the other reason. We can see that the restaurant in developed countries is always spending a lot of food every day. The people always order a lot of food and can't finish at the end. To fulfil the demand of the customer, the restaurant will always prepare additional food and discard it. To solve that problem, I think the government should be started in the fundamental field, which is education. The government should focus on educating the new generation and for example, adding some environmental knowledge and affect of wasting food in order to enhance their environmental awareness. This is a sustainable way to prevent the problem. Additionally, the government should control the birth rate. The government should make a regulation on having children like each person only can have one baby. It can manage the growth of the population effectively. In conclusion, regulation from the government and educate the new generation is the best ways to prevent the problem. As a long term, it possible for everyone to get a meal and would not be hungry anymore in the future.