Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no doubt that social media is making an impact on every individual. Although sharing personal data on few apps may have problems, at the same time there are few advantages as well. I will be discussing both negatives and positives on social media and give my opinion at the end. On one hand, the online sites are collecting data from people, as a result they are providing service. This is because people have become more dependent on these types of platforms for information. For example, Facebook is an app which provides an interface for many people to interact with each other in the means of chat or video calls, so on, in return they are taking all details from these people like I'd cards, address proofs, this is a kind of steeling personal information from them and making business. Furthermore, this might also lead to data misrepresentation in the future. So, it is advisable to be careful while giving such confidential data to others. On the other hand, these internet sites are useful for few public. However, there are few disadvantages using these applications, Also there are some useful things that people can do on these websites. For instance, people from different countries have a chance to meet each other for business purpose on these sites. As result, people will share and set up new business techniques at the same time the nations' economy will be increased. In conclusion, as mentioned in above sentences there are more advantages than disadvantage in using social media. In my opinion, I will say anything that is used for knowledge or business will be succeeded unless it is not used wisely.