Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences.

There has been an upward trend in using technology in the education system. Some believe it has a positive impact, while others think it causes a counterproductive effect. In the following paragraphs, I am going to discuss both points of view. It is clear that the computer enhances the classroom experience by incorporating audiovisual media. As a result, the students find the lure to learn through this way of learning. According to a research published in the Manchester Newspaper in the UK showed that pupils find it more enjoyable and attractive to learn through videos which contain sounds and pictures. Further, it allows teachers to share ideas as well as resources online using the computer network. . In contrast, many disagree and believe that computers and technology such as internet have negative feedback on children because nowadays school boys spend more and more time playing video games that influence their education and the school grades. Also, sitting in front of a computer screen for an extended period may impact the health and cause some eye problems such as blurred vision and headaches. In 2017 a study done by some university students in Colombia discussed the impact of technology on students and it showed that 30 % of the them had problems due to prolonged sitting in front of computers. Although there are valid arguments on both sides, I personally believe that the rising use of computers and artificial intelligence in education is a positive phenomenon while it also has negative impacts.