Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

Every year, there is an incline in crime statistics. One of the major cause is due to bad practices by police department in prosecution process. However, in order to prevent this problem, law and enforcement agencies need to alter current policies and align with latest trends of crime. Primarily, It has been observed that loopholes in current investigation procedure is the burning reason behind it. To explain, even though criminal is caught red-handed, still police department is unable to provide strong evidences in order to prove him guilty in court. As a result, criminals maximum utilizes these flaws of system and once released, they opt the same pathway of crimes again. For example, In Pakistan, Every year 35% of criminals are out of prison due to lack of effective probing from police authorities. Seemingly, current police reforms are ailing in nature so, state authorities need to expand the scope of criminal polices and align them with current trends of crimes. To elaborate, crimes these days are very much diversify and in order to subsides crime ratio, firstly, authorities need to ascertain the cause and opt legislation in accordance. Secondly, stringent polices need to adopt to avoid them in future. Dubai, for instance, had credit card scam very common in 2017-18, after implications of modern and effective measures, crime rate declined significantly. In conclusion, crime rate these days are soaring high. Primary cause of this problem is due to dogged approach of poor interrogation procedure by police authorities but in order to overcome, security departments need to change current practices towards criminal justice and opt updated methods for investigation of latest crimes.