government should spend more on railways than on roads.

To overcome the problems associated with the railways, It is suggested that the Government should allocate more budget for developing better rail tracks compared to roads and I completely agree with this idea for two main reasons. I believe that investing more on railways is beneficial in several ways. Firstly, travelling by train is much safer, less time consuming, cheaper and over all environments friendly. For example, my country India, having huge a population of poor and middle class people, and massive traffic congestion problems, highly rely on its railway system to facilitate its dwellers. Every day, millions of daily commuters use this mode for commuting. On the other hand, if the same proportion of people had travelled thought roads, governments would need approximately five times wider roads. Secondly, in developing countries like India, where railways are entirely government undertaking, spending higher in this sector will not only generate more revenue, but also helps the state to facility very large number of people. Lastly, the cost of developing railway tracks is quite high, and this is even higher for making special tracks for bullet trains. These tracks help in making rail travelling safer, faster and reliable. However, overlooking them could be a big hindrance in developing an efficient railway transport system. To conclude, I believe that investing higher does not mean that governments are going to neglect the progress of roads. Keeping in view the vast benefits, I believe that government should assign more funds for the proper functions of railways.