Smokers have rights too, so they should be allowed to smoke in public places. with this statement?

Smoking is becoming increasingly popular. It is argued by some people that smokers have the freedom to smoke in the open. In my opinion, I disagree with this statement, because this habit is dangerous to the health of non-smokers as well as encourage young people to embrace the habit. Firstly, taking of cigar in the public can cause severe health issues to people that do not smoke. In other words, inhaling of the fumes can cause reactions such as; coughing, chest pain and irritations which can lead to various forms of sicknesses if constantly ingested. For example, a Lagos General hospital reported an increase in the number of patients that got hospitalized due to exposition to people that take cigarettes. Thus, this habit has a detrimental effect on the well being of the people that stays within the environment of smokers. Another point to consider is that intake of tobacco publicly can result into encouraging young people to consume the product. This is because as it has been generally accepted in the society, it becomes easier for them to accept this act as the norm without fully understanding the implications to their body. For instance, there was a report by the Health Society of Nigeria in 2019 that people under the age of 18 that smokes has increased in the last decade. Consequently, this has negative impacts on the youths as the morals and values of a society is greatly affected. In conclusion, the right to smoke in public places should not be accepted because this can cause health challenges and impact negatively on the younger generation of a society.