In many countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places. It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building.

Smoking is injurious to health. We come across this statement very often like on a television a person is smoking or on a cigarette packet. As a result of this warning, much wise government has banned smoking in public areas. This essay will discuss why smoking is bad for public health and also dangerous in some places. Firstly, not many people are comfortable with the smoke produced by cigarettes. A cloud of cigarette smoke is very harmful to our body and if consumed very frequently it will affect our lungs. So there should be a special smoking zone where people can smoke and other people remain unaffected by the polluted air. Especially near the school area, kids will not be aware of the dangerous air produced from the cigarettes. So it should not be allowed near the kid's area and people who want to smoke should make a move to a proper smoking area. It will also protect kids from the smoking habit. Secondly, if there is not proper smoking zone and people can smoke wherever they wish it might lead to some fatal accidents. Like near the petrol station if somebody is smoking and leave the lightened cigarette over there only it might result in a bad fire taking many lives at stake. So smoking should not be in public and a dedicated zone should be given to the smokers. In conclusion, it is a very good decision from the government to ban smoke in public places and keep the environment a healthy and safe place to live in. Also, it is advisable for the people who want to smoke to enter the special smoking zone and not affect public health.