Being a celebrity – such as a famous film star or sports personality – brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

In this modern era, Celebrities are heavily criticized and appreciated both in public forums and social media. It is often argued that being a celebrity has more issues, while others say it has a greater advantage. This essay agrees that film stars can help to create awareness and generate revenue for the country. This essay will discuss both points of view. Firstly, this essay discusses about the cons being a famous person among the public. Being a one among them, makes it difficult to announce their opinions or views easily in public meetings or in any social sites, since it can be viewed by their followers and may lead to chaos. They are not able to visit temples, shopping malls, movie theatres because public people get noticed them easily and creates huge crowds which in leads to public disturbance. For example, If superstars appeared at any meetings the supporters will wait in long queues to take selfies and autographs. Secondly, start by discussing about their importance in today's modern world. They can initiate campaigns, it reaches the maximum number of people's and spread the information quickly. They earn more money through advertisements and movies, in which they will pay part of the money as taxes to the government thus creating revenue to the nation. For instance, Rahul Dravid featuring in a Tobacco awareness campaign gets noticed by many and educated the common people. In conclusion, while the advantages of celebrity, particularly in creating awareness and initiating charity works, helps to spread information easily to a larger audience. But still the other feels there are greater drawbacks for them. In my personal view, As long as people allows the celebrities to enjoy their personal life, they play a greater role.