It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e. g. Dinosaur, dodos …) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people hold the idea that the disappearance of animal species is an inevitable natural process and human intervention to prevent it from occurring is unnecessary. Personally, I am in complete disagreement with this statement considering human’s impacts on ecology as well as the imbalance of nature caused by the extinction of species. One of the cogent reasons vindicating my opposition is that humans are also the factor of vital significance causing the disappearance of animal species. Thus, people have the responsibility to circumvent it. In fact, people might be over-encroaching the natural habitats. They are, to cater to the increasing demands of expanding population, depleting natural resources and, destroying natural homes of species. Additionally, illegal acts of poaching and wild animals’ parts trading might also compound the situation, leading to a decrease in various endangered, valuable individuals. These driving factors, accordingly, may result in undesirable impacts on the animal livings which push, them to the verge of extinction. Another compelling reason is that in the absence of certain species, the diversity and balance of the ecology can not be retained. It is common knowledge that animals and plants are living in symbiosis for the proliferation of each other. For example, while birds rely on fruits as their main food resource, they also contribute to the spreading of these kinds through the process of pollination. Thus, their disappearance might, in turn, induce a considerable disruption in the natural food chain and a significant loss of biodiversity in several areas. As a result, the imbalance in the ecology will become an inevitable consequence that can cause further detrimental effects on people’s lives. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that the preservation of animals is necessary regarding human impacts on the surrounding environment and these species’ roles in keeping nature diverse and balanced. Contrary to the aforementioned opinion, this realm will only become more prioritized in the future rather than being questioned as recently.