Smokers can cause themselves serious health problems. The choice to smoke is made freely and with knowledge of dangers. Smokers should, therefore, expect to pay more for medical treatment than non-smokers.

Smoking addicts possess themselves with severe health issues. Most of them choose to smoke independently and with being aware of health threats. Thereby the awareness of it has to induce them to pay attention to their health. A vast number of patients are getting ill unwillingly, the smokers, on the other hand, are getting ill knowingly. Hence it is justified that they should be charged more for their treatment. This is mainly because it would at least give them a reason to quit smoking. Smoking is one of the most crucial perils to humankind. This poison does not expose at first times of using it. The invisibility of it makes it difficult to perceive if suspect consumes it by the people of their environment. The only obvious effect is the bad odour of cigarettes. Although companies have found out a way to solve this problem by putting a gum at the end of each cigarette to chew after smoking, by this way the unpleasant odour has been refused easily. Unfortunately, dangers are not gone by the odour. With the passage of time, smoking occupies lungs, then kidneys, heart and all the system. This poison takes the victim to the hands of death slowly and patiently. In spite of all the notions and warnings of government, hospitals, televisions the person of abuse wants the more when he smokes the more. There should be a strict regulation so that smokers are inspired to quit smoking. Imposing a higher treatment fee can be one of such initiatives that would force the smokers to quit their nasty habit. Nonetheless, the government and hospitals have to do their jobs and continue to make awareness of hazards of smoking. As the well-known saying ‘prevention is better than cure’ teaches us that being able to prevent the people from smoking is far more beneficial than charging more for their treatment.