Many people say that the only way to guarantee a good job is to complete a course of university education. Others claim that it is better to start work after school and gain experience in the world of work.

The education is the backbone of a country's future, while a good job is a key factor for a better life. This topic is of particular importance because it affects everyone’s life. This essay will discuss whether the pupils should complete their higher education or to start work after school. On the one hand, university education is mandatory to get some type of jobs. By this, I mean that people who choose to become a doctor, pharmacist, engineer, pilot etc. are required to complete their degrees before they can be able to get a job because this type of jobs needs specialised knowledge before starting the career. For illustrations, General Medical Council in the UK accepts only doctors who completed their degree and passed some predefined exams to start a career as a doctor. In this instance, obviously, it would be better to complete the required university level degree first. On the other hand, there are some benefits if students start working early. For example, a fashion designer could start working as soon as s/he finishes school because those types of jobs require more experience than study. Moreover, working at early ages might help students to be more independent and responsible in their life, through learning how to control their spending, how to enhance their knowledge and skill. To conclude, there are some types of jobs that require a university degree. Nevertheless, starting work after school has a good side as well. It depends on the type of jobs which students prefer and are likely to have in the future. Perhaps, university degree and work experience are both important and they each other complete the criteria to get a respectable job.