Small business should avoid recruiting young women who do not have their own family in order to avoid paying maternity leave later on. To what level

In an organisation, the Company has a policy and procedure set for all the type of staff. Medium size enterprises must not hire young female who does not have their own family in order to restrict payment of maternity leave. I completely disagree with the notion because it is discrimination done by the employers and also stoping this female from becoming independent. To begin with, People opposing for hiring female at age of 20s considering future payments related to maternity benefit are absolutely discriminating. It is a fundamental right of the people to decide having a baby at the initial or latter stage is up to the staff. Selecting the staff based on this family background is doing injustice in society. All the female have right to decide about their future and family and companies do not have authority to decide. For instance, In USA, organisation can hire a male or female of any age and there is not such segregation of staff done. Furthermore, SME organisation restricting hiring of alone lady staff is obstructing them individually. Female in most urban cities opts to stay alone without taking the support of their parents. In order to survive alone, they need money and hence they work in small stores and entities to meet their daily needs requirement. If women decide to lead life happily without any support from their relative it is his own decision to do so, organisation need to be concerned with the work and should not stop female in leading a happy life solely. Example of USA, Teenager girls leaves their parents house after 18 and by federal law, they have complete authority to decide on their own. In conclusion, Discrimanting and independence are two reasons for my strong disagreement for this notion.