some people choose a career according to the social status and salary it will give them. Others choose a career to whether they will enjoy they work. which do you is the best way to choose a career.

People have different views about how to choose a career. While some people decide to follow their passion, I believe that social status and salary should be key factors to be considered. To begin with, it is an apparent fact that the primary purpose of people following a job is to earn money to at least cover their basic needs. For example, people all need money to pay for housing, bill, healthcare and education. A well-paid job allows individuals not only to satisfy these needs, but also provide them a wide range of choices for their personal and family life. For instance, a person who earns a highly paid salary may send their children to costly private schools in comparison to average income others who are able to afford for public schools only. In addition, people who are highly compensated have more opportunities to pursue their hobbies, which in return, provide them the sense of enjoyment. Secondly, the reputation of a particular job is an essential factor which needs to be considered carefully. In fact, it is inherent nature of people in order to be admired by surrounding others. There are a number of occupations which are significantly respected in societies such as teachers, surgeons, soldiers or politicians. That is probably because of its significant contributions to others and societies. Furthermore, these highly respected jobs bring numerous benefits for its owners, namely, much above-average income or social relationships. In conclusion, although the sense of enjoyment is important, people should give priority for social admiration and salary when choosing career path.