Small businesses should avoid recruiting young women who do not have their own family in order to avoid paying maternity leave later on.

It is considered that corporations ought to not recruit young females who do not have their own family, so that they would not be liable to pay them in their maternity leave later on. I completely disagree with this notion, as young women are energetic and some departments would not be able to run without them. Companies should recruit young women since they are more energetic and competitive. Females who are in their young age can work for long hours in the workforce environment for the betterment of the organization they are working for. Similarly, young females are hardworking, due to their advance education, and can cope with an arduous situation relating to the functions or tasks at office. A report by the Harvard University in 2018 showed that women in their 20-29 age group are more achieving and possessing the higher stamina for working longer time at the workforce environment. Therefore, corporations should consider young females in the recruitment process. Another reason that corporations should recruit young females because they may not be able to run some departments without them. There are some areas which can be managed sophisticatedly by the presence of young female workers. Customer Relationship department, for instance, could be run better if it consists of female customer officers, owing to the fact that customer care and queries can be proficiently managed by them. Thus, companies should make sure to take young women workers due to their inevitable role in some departments. In conclusion, it is argued that young women who do not have their family should not be taken into consideration in the recruitment process, owing to the paid maternity leave given to them. Whereas, I fully disagree with this concept, as young female workers are more energetic and enduring, and some areas could not be managed without them.