Nowadays people use social media to keep up with the news. Why do they do this? Is it a positive or negative trend?

Social platform is commonly used by millions of people around the world. These days individual use application on social platforms like Facebook and Twitter to know the latest news. I believe the individual use this because it is quick and convenient, I also think it is a positive trend to be getting updated of the current situation. To begin with, Increasing number of internet users are opting social platforms for daily news, Firstly, It is very convenient for the people to access the information while commuting or seated at one place on their mobile phone. They need not wait until next day morning to receive traditional paper with the news. Secondly, Receipt of information through the internet on various application is the quickest. People are informed about various news related to the election, films, sports and technology on twitters. For instance, as per a recent study by the researchers, It is found that 90% of world population have cell phone and every 2 minutes they scroll these application to get the up to date information. Furthermore, There are both positive and negative developments on the such news on social platforms. The advantage of news getting instantly from various corner of the world and makes people informed to act immediately if needed. For instance, Outbreak of epidemic in the Wuhan district of China had a catastrophic impact on people life as it was spreading and this type of news informed world to start there precautionary measure to stop it from spreading. Hence all the nations are collectively preparing to fight collectively against this deadly spreading virus. In Conclusion, convenience and speed are the most vital reason for the public being with Social application. However, This is a positive development for the people and the nations in case of emergency to act immediately.