Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it.

Our society is not an ideal. Different kinds of families live there. We see daily, many cases of the gender discrimination in our society and also the issues due to the poverty. There are many causes, why abortion cases are increasing. Some of the causes are; family pressure, poverty, unwanted pregnancy, issues in the fetus and many more. If we look overall, we will see, few cases are legitimate, but many abortion incidents are illegal. People are illegally going for an abortion due to their own reasons. But, if it becomes legal then it will be more misused rather than used. Firstly, female foeticide, this is a major issue in the families. Some people don't want female in their family and they give their own logic to justify it. This is a completely illegal practise going on in some countries. For example, Abortion was not illegal in India, but due to increased cases of female foeticide, the government made it illegal. So, if it had been legal, it would have been impossible to stop the misuse. Secondly, there are many genuine reasons, where abortion is actually needed to save the life of the mother. For example, the cases, where issues in foetus and the cases where pregnancy is life threatening, etc. For example, there was a case in any country, where family knew that the born kid will not survive after birth and life of the mother will be in danger while delivery. In this case, abortion justified. But that family struggled to get permission from the respective authority as abortion was not legal in that country. In summary, abortion is disputed topic and growing due to issues in the society. Very few people, those are advocating it to be legal because they just want to avoid the issues in genuine cases. Most of the members in the society are not in favour of the abortion becasue they know the consequences. So, it must not be legal and should be done in rarest of the rare cases.