Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing skill is more important.

While some people are with the view that tertiary education is most important to grasp better employment opportunities, others think practical knowledge is more significant in this case. I strongly believe that higher education is required to manage handsome jobs. However, this essay will discuss both views. On the one hand, higher studies provides the pedagogical expertise that is required almost in every occupation. It is often seen in the job advertisements that employers are seeking employees who have specialization in certain field for the applied position. This is because, if the applicant with such knowledge is employed, that person can perform better for that position and acquire professional experiences quickly. Thus, having university degree facilitates an applicant to acquire better opportunities. For example, a recent survey conducted by Monster. com reveals that more than 60% of the service holders, who are working in the managerial positions, at least have a graduation. On the other hand, it is preferred to have hands on experience in some jobs. The reason behind that is the employees are needed to be technically sound to perform the associated tasks rather than having theoretical expertise. Therefore, recruiters give privilege to those job seekers for these vocational works who have enough practical experiences to perform such task before. Despite this, extensive studies is significant almost in all jobs to reach in the top level of the hierarchy whether it is vocational or knowledge based. For example, although a nurse might have many years of experience to handle patients, but cannot write a medical prescription because of not having core learning of medicine. In conclusion, although it is necessary to have theoretical expertise in maximum high level jobs, quite a few people think hands on experience is required to acquire them. Nevertheless, tertiary education is preferred to get appointed for standard occupation.