Some people think that schools should select students according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities studying together.

Universities or colleges are the place where many people of different abilities are found and nurtured. There are definitely controversies regarding the intake of the students into the universities on whether the admissions have to be based only on academic abilities or if other talents must also be encouraged. Various schools have their criteria of admissions. The criteria might even change with the courses and the standard that the school offer too. The view of the schools who selects their students based on academic abilities might be that the student must be having great knowledge and would excel in future if their current skills are nurtured more. One the other hand, the universities may intake students with different abilities as connecting people with various skills might improve the skills of other pupils too. In my opinion, all the educational institutes must consider selecting students with different abilities. This amalgam of students with various abilities might help other students in bringing out their inner hidden skills too. For example, there are two students of which one is good in academics and the other is good at public speaking. So, when these two people study together, they can impart each other's skills into one another. This way a pupil learns more abilities without much effort. To conclude, schools must not only consider academic abilities in the students but also dive deep into considering their other talents as well. This might not only help other students but also offers the university a chance to groom its students into becoming great in their future.