Smacking children is the best form of discipline.

Some people believe that corporal punishment works better for children. These people claim that physical punishment is the most efficient way to teach discipline to youngsters. This essay will argue why beating children is never the right way to instil discipline in them. A few parents are overly concerned about disciplining their children. They insist that smacking will develop fear in the mind of the children and help them to keep them under control. However, this argument does not much water. Smacking might help in the short turn, but parents who regularly beat their children will eventually lose their support. Hence the idea that smacking is extremely important for discipline is completely preposterous. Smacking children directly affects their brain and in the long run makes them rebellious. Furthermore, instead of forcing discipline on them, parents should teach it in a polite way. Studies have also shown that children who learn discipline on their own are less likely to waver from the right path even when they are tempted to do so. By contrast, those who learned discipline for fear of punishment will willingly choose the right path if they get a chance. Overall, the idea that smacking children is vital is ill-informed and dangerous in itself and could potentially lead to a far worse outcome for the society. In conclusion, this essay argued that people who are in favour of spanking punishment have a flawed understanding of punishment and they are wrongly linking it to discipline. In my opinion, smacking a child the name of discipline is completely unacceptable. There are various other ways to teach discipline to youth.