Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree.

Patterns used in conducting interview sessions varies from one firm to another. It is believed by certain individuals that informations hobbies, interest and marital status are irrelevant during job interviews. However, a significant others opposed this view. I am of the opinion that, personal details such as interest, passion and relationship status are vital to reducing in recruiting the right person and company and company's productivity. Firstly, asking personal questions by recruiters while applying for a work are considered by some people to be confidential and has no relationship to the job description. This is because employees are made to follow strict rules laid down by the firm. People in support of this stance believed that, the organization will continue to function effectively irrespective of who they are or what they like. However, studies have shown that, there are always lag in organizations with this orientation. In contrast, getting employees details on hobbies and relationship status have been proved to play an essential role in choosing someone who fit perfectly into the job requirements. For example, studies have shown that single men or women have some degree of flexibility in making themselves available, more than the stipulated time or requirements for the job. This attitude has proven to enhance productivity of a firm in the long run. Thus this should be encouraged. In conclusion, bio-data such as hobbies, interest or relationship status are paramount in employers assessment when recruiting staffs, because it facilitate increased output by employing the right man for the job. Therefore, this view should become a trend in workforce.