Smacking children is the best form of discipline.

Nowadays, most parents are disciplining their children through physical punishment. Some people believe that the effective way to discipline their children is by smacking them. This essay will argue that physical punishment such as smacking is not the best way to guide children. Parents believe that by punishing their children physically would give them the best form of discipline. Perhaps, they are strongly convinced that by way of physical disciplining, their children will have fear on repeating such bad behavior and would learn from it. For instance, a parent slaps the back of the hand of the child, for a reason that the child thrown a glass of milk and broke. For these reasons, parents considered physical punishment as the most effective way to discipline their child. However, despite most parents consider physical punishment as a form of discipline, it has bad effects for children too. Some parents smack their child, out of sheer frustration and anger. There are other positive parenting techniques they can use instead. Children can sense fear, and discipline can be reinforce by words and there is no need for further pain to be inflicted. In fact, some of the countries banned the parents to do physical punishments and there are laws that were implemented. In conclusion, this essay argued that parents who punished their child physically is not an acceptable way to discipline them. In my opinion, I strongly believe that children can be discipline through reinforcing words without further inflicting pain as a punishment.