Smacking children is the best form of discipline.

Maintaining discipline in children is challenging for many parents. Some parents believe that punishing children for their mistake is the best way to make them behave with proper. This essay will argue why smacking a child is never the right way to instil discipline in them. One the one hand, some parents think that punishing children for mistake will make them more disciplined. They punished their children for wrong doing, thinking that they will not repeat the same thing again and again because of afraid of getting punished. Indeed, there are some cases where children maintain more disciplined after getting punished because of fear. These few instances have bolstered people thinking of instilling discipline in children by punishing them. Despite the short term effect of instilling discipline in children, punishing will never be the best way to make a child disciplined. In fact, punishment may affect their mental behaviour, making them more violence. There are many different ways to teach children to remain in the discipline like dealing the problem with a more polite manner, handling their mistakes with love instead of flagging them. This type of behaviour will surely make them more discipline in the long run. To conclude, this essay argued that even though there is a short term effect of punishment in maintaining discipline. However, there are more relevant ways to make children discipline for a long run. In my opinion, Child discipline can be maintained efficiently with love, care and handling their problems or mistakes in a polite manner.