Smacking a child is the best form of discipline.

Most teachers believe drubbing is a better way to punish students. Parents find this is as an effective method to instill discipline within schoolchildren. In my opinion, corporal punishment is an illogical way to raise right behaviour in students. Firstly, physical punishments frighten children. By doing so pupils tend to lose creativity and does tasks tediously. They are forced to do it in a specific manner. Regular thrashing poses severe threat to children's health. It also affects their emotions. In some cases, brutal form of corporal punishments leads to suicides and mental problems. For example, In India corporal punishments has proliferated in recent times. It has led to deaths in most cases. Moreover, this form of punishments inculcates rebellious nature among students. They turn out to be aggressive adults. Punishments like these seems to foster depression and anxiety at early ages. Furthermore, teaching in a polite manner, give rise to positive response and behaviour from students. In addition to that, a recent study in England revealed that students are more likely to learn discipline on their own rather than urging them to do so. In other words, children are expected to learn key moral values by themselves. To summarize, this is a more stereotypical and incorrect approach. It is more probable to bring in opposite results and several repercussions among school pupils. It affects their morale and will power severely. School authorities must discourage their staffs form physical punishments. Personally, I strongly disagree with the opinion and advocate with a friendlier approach.