Single young people in many countries leave their parents for study and job and live somewhere else. Does this trend have more advantages than disadvantages?

Leaving home to study or work is an increasing trend today especially among youngsters. Some people feel that staying outside the home premises until marriage has more advantages, while others have obstacles about it. This essay examines the pros and cones of this issue. On the one hand, there are some grounds for opposing this trend. Firstly, when people stay away from the family, there may be a chance of reduced control or supervision by the parents. As days passes, communication with parents declines and ends up in life like a free bird in this modern world. In fact, youngsters are more gullible and easy prey to crimes and its colourful temptations. Hence, this kind of activities, as well as independent life away from parents, paves the way to spoil their life. Moreover, this trend needs more financial support for accommodation and food. Since educational and occupational opportunities are more in cities, the cost of living in those areas also will be more. Thus, it can be a financial burden, especially for students. On the other hand, it is fairly easy to understand the advantages of independent life away from home. Firstly, people get an exposure when they leave their native town or country. To make it more clear, they get more opportunities for study as well as work, as a result it can be stepping stone for their education and career. Moreover, it provides chances to mingle with others from different countries following various cultures, religions, customs etc. Hence, we can understand the cultural and religious practices of several places and can absorb the goods as well. Finally a feeling of team spirit and religious harmony forms among them, as a result, they learn to work in a group or how to be in a society or public. In addition, it helps people to become independent, responsible and self-reliant. Thus helps in the overall development of personality. However, they learn how to live in this modern world in right path. To conclude, when we analyse both points, it is clearly evident that staying away from home until their marriage has more merits than demerits. We should exercise our prudence and discernment during those periods thus one can avoid the pitfalls.