In many countries nowadays, young single people no longer stay with their parents until they are married, but leave to study or work somewhere else. Do you think this trend has more advantages or disadvantages?

It is common nowadays for the young generation nowadays to leave their families before marriage in order to pursue higher education or their career. I would like to argue that the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages. On the one hand, there are some drawbacks when adolescents have to live on their own. One of the difficulties they might encounter is homesickness, which sometimes discourages them from carrying on their work duties or studying. Similarly, the parents who are left behind may feel abandoned and lonely. In addition, without the supervision, care and guidance of family members, young people are more likely to form bad habits such as excessive drinking of alcohol or living beyond their means. On the other hand, leaving home before getting married is beneficial for financial as well as personal growth. First, young people can learn the value of money by earning and spending on their own and dealing with financial problems. Second, staying far away from parents will potentially enhance youngsters’ independence and responsibility. When being given the opportunity to explore the world and get valuable experience of life, they are required to make their own decisions. As a result, this promotes their maturity and helps them be ready to start their future married life with greater maturity. Furthermore, the isolation of individuals from home also provides young people with better social skills because they will have to build more relationships if they want to survive successfully in a new environment. In conclusion, I would argue that the benefits of leaving home for education or working purposes outweigh the negative aspects.