Since the 18th century technological advances have replaced people in the workplace. With today’s technology this process is happening at a greater rate. Technology is increasingly responsible for unemployment. with this statement?

Technological advancement is a boon to any country, but this also results in people getting hard to get the jobs. Hence, they remain unemployed. No doubt technology has made work easier at many workplaces, for example, in factories, most of the work is done by the machines, so there are no more pains for labourers. But, in the other service industries like courier and telegram, email has a massive impact on these areas of work. Moreover, in most of the developed countries, robots and machines are used in various places to substitute humans, this has resulted in depreciation in employment rates. Hence, the state gains the tag of the highest unemployed rate, though it is doing economically well. In my opinion, technology has taken over for our good, and there are various examples we can look into to prove it correct. Many service industries like banks are using computers to keep the information on their databases, and this helps them to remember every case. Therefore the instances of fraud are reduced; they no more require pen and paper to note down everything. Furthermore, now we can send emails and texts to people in no time and get responses immediately. However, in the past, we had to wait for days to get the replies. Also, people now can work from home, which helps them to travel less and concentrate on work more. In a nutshell, technology plays a pivotal role in our lives, though it has reduced employment in the fewer industry but improved the work in many industries.