Demand for gas and oil is increasing and so finding new sources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In the past 150 years mankind has been heavily reliant on black gold. Though, people have been extracting fossil fuel from sea and land, but the demand for it is ever increasing. In my opinion, I believe seeking undiscovered places for these resource have many disadvantages. The advancement in science and technology has led to people being able to drill, mine, extract and convert the thousands of years of natural fossil fuel for the simple purpose of making our lives more convenient. People have plundered many lands in search of such valuable source and still seeking more new places. , the usage of petrol in vehicles has major consequences over the last half a decade emitting toxic gases into the air and polluting it. Many news agencies have been reporting such scrupulous activity of oil and gas companies for the sake of cash profits. The search for petroleum and natural gas disrupts the surrounding ecosystem. Humans bulldoze animals and jungles along the way seeking remote pockets of oil fields. The living things are at the mercy of machines destroying their home. In the amazing wilderness of Alaska, North America, many energy companies have set up research teams for the discovery such energy source have spoilt the natural habitat of the locality in the process. In conclusion, I believe seeking new oil and gas catchments have environmental hazards that can cause an imbalance in the natural habitat of living things. An alternative source of energy is readily available and usable instead of discovering the ever diminishing black gold as known by mankind.